Cooperation with economic organizations

  • Created 01.10.2012 11:15
  • Updated 19.04.2019 11:57
  • Published 01.10.2012 11:15

The Cooperation Council of Turkic Speaking States (Turkic Council)


General Information. The resolution on establishing The Cooperation Council of Turkic Speaking States (Turkic Council) was affirmed at the 10th "Summits of the Heads of Turkic Speaking States" was held in Istanbul in 2009. The Business Council of Turkic-Speaking States was established in 2011. The Republic of Azerbaijan is represented by National Confederation of Entrepreneurs (Employers') Organizations of the Republic of Azerbaijan in Business Council.

Member States. Azerbaijan, Turkey, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan.

Objectives. The major objective of the Council is to create a new common-turk union for strengthening nations' union speaking same language and living in similar condition, enlarging social and economic relations.

Cooperation with Azerbaijan.  Summit of the Cooperation Council of the Turkic Speaking States and first meeting of ministers of Economy was held in Kazakhstan in 2011, the Final document of the first Summit of Turkic Council - Almaty declaration was signed. The document defined the agreed position of Turkic speaking countries on number of international and regional issues and directions of cooperation on economic, cultural and humanitarian areas. As a result of the meeting of ministers of economy, taking measure were decided on increasing of investment conditions among Turkic speaking states, extending of cooperation on economic area, further developing of transport corridor, strengthening of entrepreneurs.

The meetings of the Working Group on economy of Turkic Council and the meetings of economy ministers of the member states are held twice a year and once a year, respectively.
The suggestions on improvement of economic relations among the member states and the problems faced by the countries in economic sphere are discussed in the meetings.

On 19 June, 2013, the next session of the Working Group and on the 20th of June the next meeting of ministers of the economy were been held in Issuk-Kul.

On 4-5 June, 2014 the 3rd Summit of Turkic Council was held in Bodrum, Turkey. Negotiations are underway to sign Memorandum of Understanding on entrepreneurship development, investment exchange and investment statistics among Turkic Council member states.

On 19 February, 2014, the Business Forum of the Turkic Council member states was held in Istanbul.

On 24-25 October, 2014, 3rd meeting of CCTS Business Council and 3rd Business Forum on "Economic Integration Opportunities and Challenges" and the 3rd Business Forum was held in Naxchivan.

The next meeting of the working groups and ministers of economy of the Turkish Council was held in Astana on September 28-29, 2015. “Memorandum of Understanding on cooperation in the field of investment statistics between the member states of the Cooperation Council of Turkic Speaking States”, “Memorandum of Understanding on Capacity Exchange between Member States of the Cooperation Council of Turkic-Speaking States”, and  “Memorandum of Understanding between the Member States of the Cooperation Council of Turkic-Speaking States and government agencies on medium-sized enterprises" were signed at the Ministerial Meeting.

The next meetings of the CCTT Working Group as well as Ministers of Economy were held in Baku on 20-21 December 2016.

The 7th meeting of the Ministers of Economy of the CCTS was held on 30 November 2017 in Istanbul. The event was attended by the Minister of Economy.

On 7-8 February 2018, Rashad Gasimov, Adviser to the Secretary General of the Turkish Council and Ms. Ozge Pan, Director of the Project, had a visit to Baku.

The 8th meeting of the Ministers of Economy of the Turkic Council was held in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan, on October 16-17, 2018. Delegation that led by deputy minister of economy Sahib Mammadov participated on the meeting.





← Back